15mm Rail Base Set Quick Release Tripod Mount

Missed the 160 LED video light bundle? Apparently LinkDelight is slashing prices on a number of items including two different 15mm Rails with quick release camera mount and tripod base plate. [Thanks Viktor]

One of these sets looks like a part found from a Fotga rig. If you just need to get started with a simple set to support a basic follow focus or to mount other 15mm accessories, check out the two different sets following the link (click here)

15mm base set rails15mm rails base set link delight link delight
find-price-button Link Delight 15mm Base Rails Tripod Mount Quick Release

Also noted in the comments, they are practically throwing away their DSLR Follow Focus systems at 42% off. The LED light bundle sold out in minutes, so I don't expect these prices to last.

follow-focus
find-price-button DSLR Follow Focus 15mm Mount

Other people are finding deals on a variety of items today, so it might be worth checking out more Photo / Video products from this seller.

link-delight-sale
find-price-button All Camera Photo / Video Products on Sale

 141 Comments





141 thoughts on “15mm Rail Base Set Quick Release Tripod Mount

  1. Emm

    Post author

    @Karl - There is no comparison, and they are all totally different. They all have very different dimensions.

  2. What bothers me to no end about how all this new gear comes in, and ith all the people who purchase these, is that no one seems to make direct comparisons between the LinkDelight (aka, Weifeng) quick release plate and the Bogen/Manfrotto. Here's my gripe: I want to know if the four mounting holes on the Weifeng plate are the same dimensions as the Manfrotto 577 QR plate. No one, not Weifeng, Manfrotto, or anyone else seems to make a point to publish the specs of these critical junctures.

  3. Anonymous

    The Chinese government is ALREADY involved!

    "link-delight" and their affiliates are currently facing international indictment on multiple criminal charges of FRAUD for this and other fraudulent sales just like it with fraudulent dealing in the USA, Canada, UK, Australia and Germany. Likewise (along with link-delight) eBay, PayPal, its partners and affiliates are also being named in an international class action monetary suit if they fail to comply with immediate removal of ALL their accounts and produce all transactional documents related to this and other similar fraudulent sales. It's over for link-delight, no wonder they were happy to try and pay people double to keep people quiet and try to avoid being taken out of business and imprisonment in brutal Chinese prisons.

    Perhaps they will see some leniency if they compensate people for the fraud? Perhaps not, this is China after all.

    If link-delight is reading this, you’re about to receive what was truly inevitable, a very looooooooong and harsh prison sentence.

  4. Roman

    The same story with me, guys.

    I have more then 30 e-mails with them, and still no refund and no items. Each time they are asking what to do: refund or resend, then do nothing. When they finally resend they give me fake tracking number.

    Still no money and no items.

    This is the real fraud!

    Now I'm trying to learn how to send information about them to police in China or Interpol.

  5. TiM

    seller liar, Fotga DP500 DSLR Rail 15mm Rod Support System and FOTGA DP500 Follow Focus FF for DSLR 15mm Rod, have not been delivered.

  6. HD-tography

    @Jack

    My experience was much worse... LIES LIES AND MORE LIES!!!

    I have never seen anything like this seller, they have delayed repeatedly, lied about sending out the package half a dozen times after I continuously refused a refund and demanded to be sent the items, I'm in a brutal PayPal dispute with them STILL to this day, they have even charged me EXTRA for shipping over 2 months after the sale date, and sent me a fraudulent tracking number for someone else's package that confirmed delivery today over 2000 KM away...

    I am speechless.

  7. Jack

    Ordered rail base and follow focus. Got nothing.

    They lied to me several times.

    Waited over 3 weeks, nothing happened. Asked where are my items. They said that wait another week.

    Gave them negative feedback.

    After week they started same excuses as mentioned in this thread earlier. They offered refund and $5 compensation money. I didn't accept.

    I was wondering that why do they sell those items still under link-delight-na and link-delight-eu accounts. After I notified about this, they said that them are bad quality third brand products and I don't really want them (same description and pictures).

    I said that yes I do and they said that they "sent" them to me "again".

    Nothing happened. At 45th day opened case to paypal resolution center. Gave them link to this thread that case is fine by me if they give full refund and $60 as they did for some users in this thread.

    They refunded (without compensation money) and case was automatically closed.

    Asked why they didn't give compensation money. They said that they can give $5 if I change feedback to positive.

    I did not.

    (Positive feedback cannot be changed back to negative.)

  8. Felipe

    Wow, I should have checked this a long time ago. I got the same response from them and I ordered a rail system on March 27!! I have been busy and almost forgot I ordered this item. I will request a reimbursement from them if I don't hear from them asap.

  9. sam

    HI
    I bought

    -FOTGA DP500 Follow Focus FF for DSLR 15mm Rod For Canon Nikon + Gear Ring Belt

    -AF Auto-Focus Macro Extension Tube/Ring for Canon EOS EF EF-S 550D 600D 5D 60D

    -Pro Gimbal Tripod Head BK-45 Specialized 1/4" Screw For Telephoto Lens Camera

    -FOTGA DP500 15mm Rail Rod Support + Quick Release Plate f Mattebox Follow Focus

    received NOTHING 44 days later

    send an email, they ask : refund or resend

    I ask for a resend, but I'am affraid to can't use paypal if it's too late, so I say I will not hesitate to use paypal dispute, and 0 stars !

    expecting not loose 200$
    πŸ™

    sorry for my english, french customer

  10. I ended up getting a refund on my order (1 of each).
    They didn't say anything to me about not sending the goods though. Instead acted as surprised I didn't get it yet, but jumped on the chance to refund it (before the paypal deadline of reporting it).

  11. Roman

    Somebody had received items from link-delight sale?
    Or they are making refunds to everybody?

  12. Archie

    just to comment on linkdelight, I have shopped a lot from them these past few months and the quality of stuff has been really good. Their customer service is slow but they DO respond. They sometimes answer in a incomprehensible way mostly due to language barrier but sometimes I feel they deliberately act that way to delay shipment (sometimes Sophy becomes Ruby and you have to start telling the issue again).
    And I like the collection they maintain and have seen them improve their service over period. Also I use their own store than eBay, where (usual) prices seem to be mildly lower..

  13. ATP

    I see many have gone through the same situation as me. After weeks of back and forth messages, it turns out that I will not be receiving this item for the following reason:

    "Sorry for any inconvenience. About this matter, we can explain to you why we cannot send by express. The problem with the customs is that the we sold the item with too low price and the brand owner reported us as improper compete and infringement trademark. They have record on the customs and reported us to them. And don't allow us to send these packages. We have contacted several customers for this matter. And advise to refund."

    I knew something strange was going on when soon after I placed my order, the price doubled and they were pushing me to pay by Express. Maybe it is not shady and just a mistake on their part, but how upsetting. They say I will be receiving a refund + $12 compensation right away. Hopefully the refund will go smoothly.

  14. Mario Contino

    I'm in the same boat with you guys. I had only ordered a set of the rails, and after several messages back and forth, I received a refund plus some extra money as compensation.

    It was a bit annoying, and disheartening, since like you guys I was stoked about the deal. But I can't fault them for following through on the refund plus additional compensation. At least now I can use this and find another rail set.

  15. David

    Well I bought the lights, rail and FF..and got none. I do give it to them for working hard to resolve the issue, I settled with full refund and $80. Just got the refund and $80 today.

  16. crazyrunner33

    That's how retail works, most places sell for about 2 to 3 times what they pay for. Big box stores can sell closer to 1.25, to 1.5 times the price they paid for. What we saw was close to wholesale for these rails I personally will just by a block of aluminum and machine it, then buy some rails and call it good.

  17. Tony

    Maybe this is a inside look at the indicator to which the profits that are made on these simple metal rods and attachments. I think we all know how inexpensive this stuff is to make. If link delight could sell these at $35 and make a slight profit...hmmm. Think i'm in the wrong biz lol.

  18. Tony Carretti

    Well,

    I got my original price refunded to me plus an additional $35 (minus the Paypal transfer fee). I'm happy I got my money back and I appreciated that they basically doubled my return in an effort to make things right.

    I changed my feedback based on this gesture, but it still makes me a little leary of dealing with them again. Hopefully it won't happen again in the future.

  19. Paul

    I got the same story, twice they blamed the address, next the blamed the "custems". next they said if i paid express shipping of $60 it MIGHT go through and they would give me $10 for my trouble!!! next they admitted it was the supplier objecting to the sale price- after that they offered $80 PLUS the cost of the item and shipping followed up with an identical email offering $40 now plus the cost of the item and shipping. I said I would take the $80 and of course no response yet. They sell THOUSANDS of things on ebay I am totally surprised they don't have systems in place other then lie lie lie.

  20. Tony

    @cheetah - I ordered on March 27th like everyone. Had an issue with my paypal bank transfer and I resubmitted payment two days later on 29th. It shipped on April 4th and recieved it other day.

    @rob - I have been a member of slickdeals and fatwallet for over 5 years and I seen many retailers back out of "sales" many times. If you know anything about the Chinese ebay merchants...they are notorious for watching every penny. If the cost is a seemingly insignificant 1 cent more than originally anticipated they'll cut and run. If I had to guess, I think there was a run-in with the declared value vs actual value of contents. And this through up a red flag at the Post with such a large quantity of boxes being shipped all at once. The cost for the repackage/label and ship again in smaller incremental batches is too cost prohibitive for linkdelight... remember cost prohibitive to them can be less than $1. As you'll see on the following photo I taken...my two FFs were declared at the sale price and I didn't occur any further charges. This may be a separate incident from the 15mm Rail Base Set...as I ordered them also but haven't received yet. So rob, I think their intial motive for the sale was to generate some "xx Sold" on their specific ebay pages...but had no clue they'd get such an overwhelming amount of orders.

    Photos links to the Fotga FF I received and shipping pkg:
    http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/5879/img65711.jpg

    http://imageshack.us/f/820/img6570f.jpg/

  21. Tony

    You got to be kidding me!!! This seller makes up numerous lies. Says it's your address. Then says it's customs. THEN AND ONLY THEN after Emm posts what he thinks happens. The seller some how "comes clean" and changes story again. Don't you guys realize this seller will do anything to save face? I'll tell you what happen: This seller has been monitoring htis site and how ironically other members start receiving messages saying what Emm said. And now you all are giving positive feedback?

    By the way...I received my 2 Follow Focus today from them. It was sent with a tracking number. I have NOT received my 2 rail system which were supposed to have shipped before the FF. The two Fotga DP500 were just wrapped and taped in side two small boxes taped together.

    Back to the fiasco. I'm shocked at you guys here falling for the "customs-MAP violation" thing. Emm wrote it up and someone like Sophy saw it and was like "yea, that sounds like a great excuse...that will pacify those people!" I'll post photos of my two FF and packing for proof if need be. This BS...keep up the negative feedback and communication if you want yours.

  22. @louis, congrats...want to sell it?;)

    @John I believe that one has plastic accessories. (blueparts) instead of aluminum.

  23. Louis

    I came back to see if anyone had gotten theirs yet and was very surprised to see the number of comments. I ordered pretty early that morning so I'm hoping that I got under the wire before this whole customs block fiasco. My items (rails+FF) say they were shipped and I haven't gotten any messages.

  24. Cameron

    @Rob - Totally agree. With the amount of help they are now putting forth to try and resolve all of this, I'll switch my feedback as well when the refunds go through. It's saying something that they're trying this hard.

  25. Emm

    Post author

    @rob - Whatever they are saying, it's starting to sound more reasonable. The fact that they are willing to take a loss, throw in some additional cash so you could buy elsewhere is pretty amazing. I would give them positive feedback just because they are owning up to their mistakes.

  26. Cameron

    @Emm - I think you're spot on. Here's what I just received this morning...

    "Sorry for any inconvenience. About this matter, we can understand your feeling very well. You bought it with very low price and cannot get this item with the same price. But now, the problem is that the package has been held on by the customs as the brand owner reported us as improper compete and trademark infringement. We have contacted them for this matter, but it is not easy for us to solve this problem. How about this? We offer full refund to you and pay compensation to you so that you can buy the same items from other ebay seller who sells this item without problems. Is that ok for you?

    Actually, if we can send the item, it will be better for us as we won't lose more money as well as your trust. But now, everything is not good for us. We nearly lost all we have. Would you please kindly understand our difficulties on this matter? That will be greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Looking forward to your early reply.

    Best regards,
    Zoe"

    Again, exactly what Emm said, although its hard to believe when they've gave everyone the run around for so long. Different person too (Zoe) which was nice to see. Maybe Sophy was getting tired of all the complaints.

    It looks like I'll have to mark this down as a failed attempt and start searching for replacements. Anyone have suggestions on some more rail systems and follow focus units that won't break the bank?

  27. @emm

    this is from linkdelight:

    Sorry for any inconvenience. About the blog, I have visited. I know what you are worried about. The package has been held on by the customs as someone reported us to them. They said us sold the item with too low price and infringement their trademark. I know, you bought this item with very low price, and would like to get the item than the refund. We also want to send out the packages. But no way for us to do so now. To make it more fair to you, we can offer payment to you as well as the refund so that you can buy them from other sellers who can send out the package. Is that ok for you?

    and then this:

    Sorry for any inconvenience. The refund has been forwarded to our manager just now and will be processed within 1-2 working days. Please kindly wait for a while.

    We know, this matter brought you much troubles, we feel very sorry for that. Any possible to leave us your 5 star positive feedback? That will be greatly appreciated.

    There are many customers communicate about this matter on the blog. We have promised to send out the package but cannot fulfill our promise. We cannot express our worry about this matter. We worried we will lost all the customers. That is too bad for us. Anyway, thank you very much for your understanding.

    I think they handled it rather well. Who would have thought you could get in so much trouble for having a sale?

  28. cheetah

    Emm,
    I just got word from the seller and you are absolutely right on the part of cardinal rule. They were being banned from sending out these items because the manufacturer had reported them to the custom and deemed their low price had caused an unfair competition among other sellers. I think it will take a while to resolve this matter among them but the seller is willing to refund immediately.

  29. Emm

    Post author

    @Tony Carretti - I don't think you'll have any problems getting a refund for their mistakes. In fact they want to refund people and have even offered additional monetary compensation. The only mystery is why the items weren't able to be shipped. The only thing I can think of is that they listed it on sale and violated a cardinal rule. Let me try to explain this rule a bit and give insight on how the industry works a bit.

    If you become a reseller for an item, you have to respect the MAP (manufacturers advertised price). If you sell below that price, you will be penalized and discontinued as a reseller. This rule prevents companies from competing too much against each other on price slashing. Some resellers are quite happy to walk away with a $1.00 profit margin, while other companies (large companies) need a higher margin for business operations. Once a product has had it's priced slashed down to a profit margin of pennies, no other reseller wants to carry that product. There's just no profit left to risk inventory. To add to that, if nobody wants to carry this product, then the developer/manufacturer of the product cannot sell to large retailers (usually by the thousands) and the product dies...

    I believe they slashed the prices down and got slapped on the hand by the distributors of these products and risked losing the reseller account.

  30. Tony Carretti

    Still haven't heard back from them yet, so I sent them this:

    Sophy,Unfortunately, I don't believe the excuse that Customs will not allow the shipment. I have seen many instances of this occuring with this "SALE" item. In the future, don't advertise a price for an item that you don't plan on honoring. That is not the correct way to conduct a good business. Please refund me my money immediately or else I will have no recourse other than to pursue action through both Paypal AND Ebay concerning your business practice. I'm sure enough people are angry about this that it is going to impact your seller rating. Was it really worth it to do this? You should have just honored the price and decided not to do it again in the future if it is not profitable enough for you.

    We'll see if it gets me a refund...

  31. I asked if they could just give me two out of the four items I ordered, but keep all the money I gave them. at that price it would still come in drastically less than what I would pay anywhere else.

  32. SAME HERE! I Just wrote them back again (for the 3rd time) telling them that I want my items! Let's see what they say:

    Thanks for your kindly reply.
    I am really sorry for that.
    But the Custom inspection is very strict, but it also depends on the item, so some parcels still can be delivered, hope you understand it. Thanks.
    And now how about we refund you the payment and then we would like to offer you 15.00USD as the compensation for the inconvenience, is it OK? Thanks for your undersanding again.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best regards,
    Sophy

  33. crazyrunner33

    I'm being refunded also and compensated in exchange for good feedback. If this works out then I'll give them positive feedback for their effort of making this right. I'm just curious of what really happened.

  34. Tony Carretti

    I left them negative feedback last night. This morning I get another message from them saying that :

    "How are you?
    I am so sorry to check your negative feedback to us. We do want to ship the item to you, but because of the strict Custom inspection for the export items and import items recently, the parcels are hard to pass the Custom. We sincerely hope you can understand it. Thanks in advance.
    And now for your problem, after refund you the payment, we still would like to offer you 7.00USD as the compensation, is it OK? And now could you kindly help us to revise the negative feedback to a positive one? Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best regards,
    Sophy"

    So FIRST it was that they had the wrong shipping address, then after providing them my address they STILL said the shipping address was wrong, NOW it's CUSTOMS fault.

    Pretty shady... Just want my money back and won't be buying from these guys again.

  35. Michael W

    I sent a message today asking for tracking numbers for two different orders of rails and ff both supposedly shipped. I just got this message back

    "Thanks for your kindly reply.
    I am really sorry.
    But because the item is shipped via regular mail, we cannot offer you the tracking number this time, hope you understand it. Thanks.
    if you still cannot receive it after the normal shipping time, please kindly email us again and then we will solve it for you asap. Please do not worry.
    If any further assistance we can do for you, please feel free to email us again."

    I'll just have to wait a month and see if they do arrive.
    Maybe I was lucky and put in an order while they actually had stock.

  36. Jason

    I asked for my money back and got it refunded from paypal today. I rather go pay more somewhere else than give them my business after this fiasco.

  37. David

    When I bought the rails, FF and LED lights, I noticed I was buying from "Ebay AU" I've never bought from "AU" before..could this be the problem?

  38. rob

    thanks nick,

    i wonder if anyone did get the order fufilled, and isn't checking out this thread because they don't have a reason too. Good to know the negative responses will make them talk. I wouldn't mind waiting months for that price, as i'm just a hobbyist. and I also wouldn't mind paying a little more.

  39. Cameron

    I left negative feedback for both orders (follow focus and rails) this morning and just received this message this afternoon...

    "Thanks for your kindly reply.
    I am really sorry for that. We do understand your feeling for that. We also want to ship out the items successfully.
    But recently, the Custom just check all the export items seriously, so sometimes some parcels are hard to pass the Custom smoothly. We feel really sorry for that.
    And for your case, we checked with the forwarder again, they told us that if you want to get it, they suggest to try to resend it to you via express this time to see if it is OK. But the express fee may be a little high for you, is it OK?
    And after we solve the problem for you, could you kindly help us to revise the two negative feedbacks to positive ones? Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best regards,
    Sophy"

    I think enough negative feedback will get a better reaction. I sent back a message saying the only way I'd change my feedback would be if their company offered to pay for this "express shipping" option. I doubt this option is real, but it couldn't of hurt.

  40. Nicholas Ramsey

    @Rob, I've contacted them multiple times asking them to ship my items even if there is a significant delay. They haven't returned my latest message. But I will let them know I will have to leave negative feedback if the items cannot be sent. I think others should do the same if they feel similarly.

    I'm guessing that they way oversold some of their sale items and cannot meet the order demand. Thus, the fishy customs story. If there really were a problem with customs, wouldn't they have removed the US shipping option for the items they're currently have listed for sale?

  41. Emm

    Post author

    @Everyone - I'm sure everyone is pretty upset that they failed to meet their obligations, but there's probably something they aren't telling us. There's no logic to making a false listing and then to receive hundreds of negative feedback in a single month, especially with a very good feedback rating on eBay for quite some time. Fortunately this is eBay and Paypal, and there should be no problems getting a refund. I'm totally bummed about the deal too. It was worth a shot for sure.

  42. Cameron

    Glad I'm not the only one. I just contacted eBay and they said I need to wait till my projected arrival time passes until I submit a refund request. Worst eBay experience I've ever been through. I don't see how a seller with such good previous feedback results can do this to so many customers. Terrible business.

    Now I'm super bummed I won't be getting a rail system or follow focus any time soon. Guess I'll just have to keep checking back with Cheesycam until the next, hopefully legitimate deal comes along. Keep me updated on everyone's situation.

  43. Len

    Same problem as others. We ordered the 15mm rail set with quick release plate for $36.43 + $4.54 shipping. A few days later we got the question about our shipping address. The shipping address is the same that many other items from China have been shipped to. Today we were told that customs wouldn't release the package and were asked if we want a refund. The same item is listed today for about $50 more. It was a phony sale. Don't trust LinkDelight.

  44. I wouldn't mind waiting either if I knew they were going to fufill the order down the road. (2x follow foci and 15mm rail) at that price. or even some kind of discount. I was going to say perhaps it was a listing mistake, but they changed the graphic of the listing to reflect 60% off.

    how would we go about contacting them all together?

  45. Junior

    I've gotten all the same emails. I'm going to just ask for refund immediately...what a shame

  46. pops

    yep. me too.. I responded saying I was willing to wait and requested additional information on what was the actual shipping issue they were experiencing. Sighting; I received international items frequently.

  47. LinkDelightisscam

    I ordered some stuff with them before with no issues.
    Now I also get a custom issue email. πŸ™

  48. Nicholas Ramsey

    I received a similar message for my FF and rails order. I requested that they wait and still send me my items, but they emailed back:

    Thanks for your reply.
    I am really sorry for that. But because the parcel was just held by the Custom, it seems there is some reason for that. We cannot sure when we can resend it to you successfully.
    And now shall we refund you firstly, and then after this period, you can make a new order from our listing again, is it OK?
    Or if you have any other ideas, please feel free to let us know.
    And for the inconvenience caused to you, we would like to offer you some compensation, is it OK?
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Best regards,
    Sophy

    Not sure what this means, as they are still selling items on their eBay store with delivery to the US.

    Maybe if we all contact them and state we're going to leave negative feedback, it'll clear up this issue.

  49. Emm

    Post author

    @rob - I have purchased from them many times over the years. I believe they just couldn't fulfill the price and had to cancel. With eBay and Paypal you can file a dispute and leave negative feedback.

  50. Well this definetly isn't a technical shipping issue, more of a moral/marketing one.

    Has anyone ever bought anything from these people and had it shipped ok? I feel like this isn't worth getting into, and I should just get my money back while the getting is good.

  51. got a similar note:

    How are you?
    You bought 4 items from us.
    We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused to you.
    But now we just got a notice from our post office that the parcel cannot be delivered successfully as the Custom just hold it. We feel so sorry for that.
    As an honest seller, we will not make our customer to get the loss, so now shall we refund you to fix the problem?
    Or if you have any other ideas, please feel free to let us know. Your great understanding will be much appreciated. Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Best regards,
    Sophy

  52. John

    Same thing here. First the post office was holding till I verified my address. Not it is stuck in customs. Seems strange that they can't ship now as I am sure they have shipped to the US before just fine.

    My guess is the "sale" price was just too much for them to take and they are just using these excuses to back out of the deals they made.

    Maybe we are better off just getting our money back.

  53. Jeff Scott

    I got the same message from them that you guys are getting. They claim to have tried to ship it twice to no avail. Now I'm wondering if I'll get my money back?

  54. Caleb G.

    i just got this... Glad to know i'm not the only one getting these. I get stuff from overseas all the time and this is the first thing that has been held.

    "How are you?
    We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused to you.
    But now we just got a notice from our post office that the parcel cannot be delivered successfully as the Custom just hold it. We feel so sorry for that.
    As an honest seller, we will not make our customer to get the loss, so now shall we refund you to fix the problem?
    Or if you have any other ideas, please feel free to let us know. Your great understanding will be much appreciated. Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Best regards,
    Sophy

    - link-delight"

  55. I just received the same message. I'll give them negative feedback just as soon as I get my money back...if that ever happens! Very disappointed about this transaction-gone-bad, but considering how many great deals I've found out about over the last year thanks to Emm and Olivia, I have nothing to complain about here!

  56. Tony

    Well I didn't get that but my 2 sets of rails had showed shipped but my 2 FF didnt. So i contact them and got reply from Sophy saying the post office wasn't able to send because my address was not correct...funny its the same address for the rails that did show ship....and they didnt have a tracking number. so i gave her my address again and said i find it funny i paid over $10 in total shipping and can't get a simple $2 postal tracking number. She said that postal will be closed to the 10th due to Grave Sweeping holiday but it finally show it was ship on the 4th of April because i guess my complaint got me a tracking number. Last notice was yesterday with "Prepare to Ship From Origin Post" Sheesh was a bunch of mess they got themselves in with their "sale". Like others I have ordered from LD before, but never this much hassle. I'll just be glad when it arrives but i hate these long waits with no tracking number to gauge when it will arrive. Hopefullly others will chime in when they finally get their s.

  57. Tina

    Cameron β€” I got the same message. I think it was sham. Maybe to get people's credit card info? I am happy I paid with PayPal.

    I will never buy from them again.

  58. cheetah

    I got the exact same email for both the rail and ff.

    Mon, Apr 09, 2012 12:23 AM
    "How are you?
    We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused to you.
    But now we just got a notice from our post office that they still couldn?t deliver the parcels successfully, and the parcels are returned to them by the Custom. We feel so sorry for that.
    And now for your order, if you cannot wait for it, we would like to make the refund to you immediately to fix the problem for you.
    If you still would like to wait for it, please kindly just confirm it to us and we will ask the post office to try to resend it again.
    Or if you have any other ideas, please feel free to let us know. Your great understanding will be much appreciated. Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Best regards,
    Sophy"

  59. Tony Carretti

    I just got the same message as Cameron did. I'll bet they just didn't want to let them go for $35 anymore. Pretty lousy...

  60. Jason

    @Cameron I got the very same message as you 5 min ago myself. Bunch of bull if you ask me i have recieved numerous other items from china and other international sellers and they never had this problem.

  61. Cameron

    Just received this message about 5 mins ago. Looks like we'll never get these items.

    "How are you?
    We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused to you.
    But now we just got a notice from our post office that they still couldn?t deliver the parcels successfully, and the parcels are returned to them by the Custom. We feel so sorry for that.
    And now for your order, if you cannot wait for it, we would like to make the refund to you immediately to fix the problem for you.
    If you still would like to wait for it, please kindly just confirm it to us and we will ask the post office to try to resend it again.
    Or if you have any other ideas, please feel free to let us know. Your great understanding will be much appreciated. Thanks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Best regards,
    Sophy"

    Anybody else getting this?

  62. Polish Dan

    I also received the emails, I thought I was alone... Will update if when the package ships and gets here in NJ or if the tracking number works, hopefully it gets here within a month, I've bought from them plenty of times, so I'm hoping everything will get sorted out without any issues.

  63. David

    As like everyone, I too have receive the same emails from these guys. I have a tracking number but it's not working. Here is the last email I got:

    Thanks for your kindly reply.
    I am so sorry for that.
    We will ask our post office to check it for you asap and confirm it to you then.
    If they do lost in the shipping, we will make the refund to you, we will be responsible for you, please do not worry.
    If any further assistance we can do for you, please feel free to email us again.

    Best regards,
    Sophy

    - link-delight

    Does anyone have a working tracking number?

  64. Michael W

    I ordered two lots of rails and follow focus, the first lot marked as posted, the second not.
    I asked about the second lot a few days ago and just got a message saying "I checked the order for you in our system and got to know that we did ship your package on 2012-3-29 via regular mail", it didn't look like a cut and paste reply.

    So I'm hopeful all mine are on the way. I've ordered from them before and it has taken 4-5 weeks to Australia from them.

  65. Yan

    Not yet for me. It looks weird. Also, I still didn't received a shiiping confirmation on ebay. πŸ™

  66. Nicholas Ramsey

    I received the same two messages from link-delight for my follow focus and rails orders. Maybe it's their way to justify a delay in shipping? Put the blame on their post office as an excuse.

  67. Cameron

    Also, the messages I received from Link Delight are exactly the same, word for word as the ones you all are receiving, almost as if they are simply going through a list and copy/pasting replies.

  68. Cameron

    @pops I got the same exact thing. All of this is starting to sound very strange to me. Like David said, I've used this address numerous times without any problems.

    Also, last night, my google account told me there was suspicious activity (logins from places where I'm not), so I quickly changed my passwords accordingly. I received another email from Google last night saying my password had been changed, AGAIN. This time, it wasn't me. I promptly changed my password yet again and still have no idea what is going on.

    I really hope this eBay situation and my Google account aren't in some way related. Anything like this happening to any of y'all? Thanks.

  69. cheetah

    Cameron,
    I got the same exact email from them which I responded with my mailing address. They must have been confused with so many transactions.

  70. pops

    @ Cameron - I received the same messages and simply responded accordingly. Therefore, you are not alone. Delays and oddities are common from purchasing across the pond. Frustrating none the less since we live in a I want it yesterday society. I have provided their response below.

    Thanks for your kindly reply.
    We will pass it to our post office to resend it to you asap.
    If any further assistance we can do for you, please feel free to email us again.

    Best regards,
    Sophy

    P.S. Because of the Qingming Festival in China, we will not be avaiblable until Friday. We will reply you asap once we come back to
    work. We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused to you. Your great understanding will be much appreciated. Thanks.

    - link-delight

  71. @Cameron
    I actually got the same type of email. The items were marked as shipped and then I got an email asking me to confirm my address. They replied thank you and that the item would be resent. It's the same address I've always used and it's paypal verified. It did sound fishy.

  72. Jason

    Cameron

    I recieved the same message yesterday for the follow focus and rail that I ordered.

    I responded with the shipping address, everthing from the order numbers on the ebay message seemed legit I hope that this isn't some scam.

  73. Yan

    I messaged them because my item was not shipped and they replied me the exact same message.

  74. Cameron

    Hey everyone. I purchased both the rail system and a follow focus unit from this sale. I received a notice from eBay that my items had already been shipped, however this morning I received a message from the seller that reads as follows...

    "We have just been informed by our post that your parcel can not be shipped out successfully the first time due to some unknown reason. Would you please kindly reconfirm your shipping address to us ? We will pass it to our post to reship your parcel out again by then.Sorry for any inconvenience to you."

    Does this seem kind of fishy to anyone else? Just wanted to know if I should be concerned about this message. Thanks in advance.

  75. Emm

    Post author

    @Michael W - Normally when I order from over seas it takes several weeks. Often longer than a month.

  76. Michael W

    I have one set of rail rods and a follow focus marked as shipped.
    I bought two more sets a few minutes later but they haven't been shipped yet.

  77. Jeremy Belinfante

    I really hope not too many people got suckered into buying Fotga products. I bought a rig 3 months ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. Took me 3 months to get a refund on the follow focus, which broke after 1 use. and over the past 3 months the rest of the rig has slowly been falling apart.

    Their products look nice, but I wouldn't buy from linkdelight ever again after the run around they gave me over the refund.

  78. Jordan

    I had both the rails and follow focus in my cart and just got the rails thinking I would do some more research. Back up to full price!

  79. Jason Ebacher

    Thanks!, been waiting to find a small rail system cheap.. You guys always drain my wallet.. can't pass up a good deal.

  80. Justin

    Bollocks. Oh well, I'm sure there will be something else you post tomorrow that I'll be tempted to buy πŸ™‚

  81. Emm

    Post author

    @Justin - Looks like some of the sale items have expired from too many sales. There's still a few other items left.

  82. Justin

    Do my eyes deceive me or did the price go up more than double than earlier? I could have sworn this was $35 earlier, now its $85?

  83. Great deals, managed to get one of the LED lights just because I happened to be looking at twitter when you tweeted it πŸ˜‰
    Now all we need is for someone to start selling a cheap counter weight for rigs, as the one problem with my gini rig is that it desperately needs a counter weight.
    Those 7" monitor deals look great too, any thoughts on those?
    Wish I hadn't bought the not very good DFocus as those Follow focus deals are crazy too.
    Step away from the credit card before I get myself in trouble πŸ˜‰

  84. Emm

    Post author

    @Jordan - I have not had the chance to use that, so not sure. I know that they redesigned it at one point, so it's a newer version (maybe better quality than before)

  85. JC

    Just got the matte box, 2 follow focus units, and the 15mm rail....... I LOVE CHEESYCAM!!! Em you rock bro!

  86. pops

    @ Emm - no apologies needed. I was just poking you a bit. lol Thanks again for all the sacrifices you make to keep this site rolling.

  87. I got that one as well. Looked flashier, one thing i noticed is that it does not come with a quick release, so we will have to pick one up.

  88. brandon

    the non-rj-esque follow focus seems like a much better gearbox (from what i can see). I have absolutely no reason to buy this, but hell... bought!

  89. Steve

    I am stilllllll waiting over 2 months now for package from them. I ordered during Chinese New Year but really ?

  90. Ryan

    Holy cow! I just got a super cheap 5DM2 battery grip +2 LPE6 decoded batteries for $18.81 off their sales page! Plus I bought a cheap matte box, timer and the rails set. INCREDIBLE deals on some nice accessories I was wishing were cheaper (now they are today!).

  91. who knows, could be looking for publicity. But it pays to "sort by price" and go from top to the bottom untill you stop seeing the item you're looking for. It's weird seeing the same thing listed for $120 when you can get it for $66. but i'm not complaining!

  92. dzimutenko

    The non-raised follow focus looks just like RJ follow focus. I think that the non-raised is dampened, which in my opinion is nice, but Fotga DP500 is un-dampened and has a little more backlash. But that just my guess and conclusion from couple of reviews.

  93. pops

    @Emm - My wife is going to start blocking your site.... lol

    For additional back up rigs.
    2 - FOTGA DP500 15mm Rail Rod Support + Quick Release Plate
    2 - FOTGA DP500 Follow Focus FF for DSLR 15mm Rod

    It's worth experimenting for that price. Now when are you going to formally release your new "P and C Swiss Rod" for public use and abuse? It seems like a good time... hint hint..

  94. Lennart

    Any idea about the price differences? They are all listed as including the FF and the Belt yet the prices reach from $66 to $120.

    Does the labeling as 5D2 or 60D play any significant role? Seems strage to me

  95. @whit I think one has a QR plate, while the other one doesn't. they claim it has a "release plate" they both offer height adjustment which is good. One (the one with a lot of BLUE knobs) looks easier to adjust, you would have to use an allen key to be able to adjust the height of the other one.

    I think the differences of the follow focuses are mainly height.

  96. I just bought one of each, to see the difference. I figure I can sell the one that doesn't work as good for me on CL, make some money and still be able to give some one a deal on it.

  97. HH

    Same question as Whitney. Also, can the rails and the follow focus be used with a t2i + battery grip?
    Thanks!

  98. What is the benefit of having the riser? From what I've read, the riser won't help you use this with a t2i and a battery pack. I see they've fixed the "rotten tooth" soft aluminum screw problem. also, it looks like the unit with the riser cannot be reversed from right to left?

  99. Whitney

    Thanks! Can anyone tell me the difference between to 2 basic rails? I don't have any rails and don't really know. Also, do you know if any of the follow focuses work with the GH2? I don't really know much about the different follow focuses either.

    More things to research! Anyone's help is appreciated!

  100. Cody

    How does their follow focus compare to the others in the industry? Any experience with them?

  101. JSS

    Yeah thanks Emm for making me spend more money!!! JK its a great deal for someone like myself that doesn't have a big budget or a set of rods yet. I'm gonna have to get a couple of those P&C swiss rods as well. Any idea on a release date or price on them?

  102. Habez

    stop doing this to me! hahaha. i almost bought it but realised i already have a full gini rig and dont really need a 2nd rail system for my nonexistant 2nd camera. BZZT! Emm! hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



RSS Feed Widget


Top Selling Drones